Not today satan not today.

You ever have one of those nights where the house is dark and peaceful, you’re cuddled in your bed cozied up with a nice body pillow, finishing up saying your prayers, feeling optimistic about the next day? That was me last night. I put on my head phones, fell asleep to some 2002 hip hop and was in my zone..

08/06/2015

5:57 am: a rancid smelling diaper is thrown at my face.

6:12 am: daughter squeezes every conditioner into bathtub.

6:38 am: daughter throws toys in toilet.

7:13 am: daughter wakes up brother via kick to the face.

7:14 am: crying.

7:27 am: still crying..

7:33 am: crying has failed to seize.

7:48 am: crying has begun to disspell.

7:53 am: Dora and boots have already started their shit.

8:04 am: 2 children climbing on dining room table. (The eyes in the back of my head never fail me.. I think I got it from my father)

9:20 am: they found the hockey sticks.

9:23 am: the hockey sticks have now been put away and are off limits.

9:24 am: more crying.

9:27 am: an eerie quietness.

UPDATE TO COME ON WHAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE MY AWESOME DAY

One thought on “Not today satan not today.

Leave a comment